JNU CEEB Result 2018 will be announced for Combined Entrance Examination for Biotechnology conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru University. The result of JNU CEEB 2018 will be declared separately for M.Sc. Agri Biotechnology, M.Sc. Biotechnology, and M.Tech. Bio.Technology courses. Firstly, JNU will publish CEEB 2018 Result of entrance exam and in it, the score secured by the candidates will be disclosed. Then, after few days, the merit list will be released. The meritious candidates will be allowed to exercise the option for University and finally, the allotment list will be released. Check complete details on JNU CEEB Result 2018 from this page.

JNU CEEB Result 2018

This is for the first time when JNU CEEB will be held in the month of December. The University has announced the date for the announcement of result yet. It is expected that the entire process of admission will end by March 2018. All the crucial dates will be added to the table below.

Events Important Dates 
JNU CEEB 2018 will be held on 30 Dec 2017
Declaration of CEEB 2018 Merit List 1st/2nd week of Feb 2018
Declaration of CEEB 2018 allowed university 1st/2nd week of Mar 2018

The result of CEEB will only be announced online by JNU. The candidates will not receive any scorecard or rank card at their residential address.

Result: The link to check the result of JNU CEEB 2018 will be available at admissions.jnu.ac.in.

How to Check JNU CEEB Result 2018?

The procedure to check the result of JNU CEEB 2018 is as mentioned below. The candidates will be able to check the result by following the steps below:

  • Click on the link provided on this page or visit the official website.
  • It result login will appear as shown below.

  • To access the login, the candidates will have to first select the “Search by Application Number” or “Search by Roll Number”.
  • Next, the candidates will have to click on the “Search” button and download the displayed result.

If you need to check application number, go to email or SMS which you received at time of filling the application form. For registration or roll number you can look at it in admit card of JNU CEEB 2017.


The cutoff for the exam will be announced with the result. However, candidates may have a look at the last year’s cutoff to get an idea about it.

JNU CEEB Seats Matrix

The status of seats will be announced soon. Until then, the candidates may check the previous year seat matrix.

MSC Agricultural Biotechnology

College / University M.Sc. Agricultural Biotechnology
Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat 8
Ch. Sarwan Kumar HP Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur 13
GB University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar 20+5
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur 10
Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur 10
Vilasrao Deshmukh College of Agricultural Biotechnology, Latur Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani, Maharashtra 13
Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneswar 10
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore 20
University of Agricultural Sciences, GKVK, Bangalore, Karnataka 13
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Pusa, Samastipur (Bihar) 13
Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Hisar 11
Assam Agricultural University, Guwahati 5

MSc Biotechnology

College / University MSc Biotechnology
University of Allahabad 19
Annamalai University 13
Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Rajouri 13
Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 27+26
University of Calicut 15
Delhi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore 21
Goa University 26
Gulbarga University 13
Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar 20
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar 13
Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla 20
HNB Garhwal University 13
University of Hyderabad 25
University of Jammu 13
Jawaharlal Nehru University 31
Kumaun University 13
University of Lucknow 13
Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak 20
MS University Baroda 25
University of Mysore 13
University of North Bengal 13
North Eastern Hill University 13
Pondicherry University 23
Sardar Patel University 13
Shivaji University 10
Tezpur University 22
Utkal University 14
Visva Bharati University 19
Jiwaji University 13
Sri Padmavathi Mahila Vishvavidyalayam 20

MSc Biotechnology

College / University MTech Biotechnology
Anna University 30
Cochin University of Science and Technology 6
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology 21
Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai 39+13+13


You wish to report grammatical or factual errors within our online articles, you can let us know using the article feedback form.