Manipal University Apply Now for MU OET
SRM University Apply Now for SRMJEEE
JEE Main 2018 Exam Date, Eligibility, Exam Pattern. Get All Details Here

APRDC CET 2017 is the AP Residential Degree College Common Entrance Test. APREI Society is conducting APRDC CET 2017 in district headquarters of AP, and also in Hyderabad and Warangal Centre of Telangana. Admission shall be done on the basis of APRDC CET in AP Residential Degree College Nagarjunasagar (men), Silver Jubilee Govt. College (men) (A) Kurnool (Co-Ed). Courses offered include BA, B.Sc and B.Com. Get here complete details of APRDC CET 2017 such as application form, admit card, results.

Schedule of APRDC CET 2017 is given below.

Event Dates
Online submission of Application starts 18 Mar 2017
Last date for submission of Application Form 10 Apr 2017
Admit Card can be downloaded from 27 Apr 2017
Date of Entrance Exam 04 May 2017


APRDC CET 2017 Entrance Examination was conducted on 04 May 2017 for the candidates of Telangana State, Hyderabad only and for the candidates of Andhra Pradesh – All the District Head Quarters.

Result – Declared!

APRDC CET Result 2017 has been announced by the official authorities. Candidates can check the same by entering their Hall ticket number through the direct link provided below.

Eligibility Criteria

Students who have appeared for Senior Intermediate Examination in March/April – 2017 conducted by the Board of Intermediate Education, A.P and Board of Intermediate of Telangana. or equivalent to Intermediate of A.P & Telangana. are ONLY eligible to appear for the test subject to the other conditions. The students appeared for the intermediate instant examinations in 2016 are not eligible for admission.

They should have passed the qualifying examination in one and first attempt in IPEMarch 2016 and should have secured 50% of marks on aggregate and 40% of marks in English subject (there is a relaxation of 5% in the case of SC/ST/BCs).

  • For B.A all the students are eligible irrespective of subjects studied in Intermediate. But they have to take Entrance Test in English, History, Economics and Civics
  •  For B.Com:Students of CEC or any other group are eligible. But they have to take the Entrance Test in English, Economics, Commerce- I, Commerce-II.
  • For B.Sc., :(Maths, Statistics and Computer Science), the MEC students have to write Entrance in English, Maths, Economics and CommerceI. This Course is offered in APR Degree College, Nagarjunasagar only.
  • For B.Sc courses: Students must have studied the respective subjects at Intermediate level.

APRDC CET 2017 Admit Card 

APRDC CET 2017 Hall Ticket is issued to the candidates who submitted the application form and the requisite fee in time. APRDC has released the Admit Card online and the candidates can download the same using the link provided below. It is mandatory for candidates to download APRDC CET 2017 Admit Card to appear in the examination.

Instructions to download Admit Card

  1. Go to the official website APRDC or use the direct link given above.
  2. Navigate to the ‘Download Admit Card’ link.
  3. Provide the Reference Id and the Date of Birth.
  4. If the entered information is valid, the Admit will be displayed.
  5. Save and print the Admit Card to appear in APRDC CET 2017.

About APRDC CET 2017 Admit Card

  • Candidates can download their Hall Tickets from the website at,or with the reference number allotted to them.
  • Candidates have to download the hall tickets from the website only. No printed hall ticket shall be issued/posted to the candidate.
  • Request for issue of duplicate Hall Ticket will not be entertained.
  • Without hall ticket of APRDC CET, no candidate will be allowed to appear for the examination.

Mere appearing for the Entrance Test does not confer any right for admission. Applicants shall also fulfil other admission criteria stipulated by ANU & APREI society, Rayalaseema University and Govt. of AP as the case may be.

Examination Pattern

The examination will be in one session of 2 ½ hours duration in the subjects. Examination will be conducted for 150 marks in Total. There will be three papers for 40 marks in each subject in addition to English paper for 30 Marks. English paper is common to all. Examination will be conducted on Intermediate syllabus (Board of Intermediate Education, AP, Hyderabad) for group subjects.

Questions will be in both English and Telugu media and in objective type multiple choice questions. Answers should be marked in OMR sheet.

There will be no negative marks for wrong answer. For correct results all the answered circles should be shaded fully and thickly.

Allotment of Seats

The seats available in the colleges are allotted in the ratio of 42:36:22 to the areas of erstwhile Andhra University, erstwhile Osmania University and erstwhile Sri Venkateswara University respectively as noted below:

  • The Districts of erstwhile Andhra University area are: 1. Srikakulam 2. Vijayanagaram 3. Visakhapatnam 4. East Godavari 5. West Godavari 6. Krishna 7. Guntur 8. Prakasam.
  • The Districts erstwhile Osmania University area are: 1. Nalgonda 2. Khammam 3. Warangal 4. Karimnagar 5. Nizamabad 6. Mahaboob Nagar 7. Medak 8. Adilabad 9. Rangareddy 10. Hyderabad
  • The Districts erstwhile Sri Venkateswara University area are: 1.S. P.S.R.Nellore 2. Chittoor 3. YSR Kadapa 4. Anantapur 5. Kurnool

The reservation of seats will be as per Govt. orders issued from time to time. 33% seats in each course are ensured to women candidates at Silver Jubilee Government College (A), Kurnool.

Reservation of Seats:

The reservation of seats will be as per Govt. orders issued from time to time.

33% seats in each course are ensured to women candidates at Silver Jubilee Government College (A), Kurnool.

Reservation of Seats for Special Categories:

  • Ex-servicemen in the case of admission under these categories.
  • For NCC – Senior Division ‘B’ Certificate.
  • For sports quota – District and above level participation certificate
  • For PHC quota – Medical Certificate issued by a Medical Officer not below the rank of Civil Surgeon. Minimum disability 40%.
  • Children of Armed Personnel Quota – relevant certificate from the competent authority.

For complete detail of APRDC CET 2017 – Download Information Brochure

All APREIS Admissions

Discussion - If you have any query / feedback comment here.


Leave a Reply