The ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education (IFHE), conducts the ILSAT Examination for admission into UG and PG law courses such as BBA – LLB (Hons.), BA – LLB (Hons.), LLM and Ph.D. The duration of these programmes is of 5 years. It offers admissions into various courses like Undergraduate, Postgraduate and doctorate level Law Courses offered by ICFAI. To know the exam pattern, syllabus, eligibility criteria more details on ILSAT read below.

ILSAT 2019 ILSAT 2020


Students who successfully complete the 5 year integrated BBA-LLB (Hons.)/BA.-LLB (Hons.) programs will be having career opportunities in legal practice, corporate sector, international business contracts, information technology, banking & Insurance and ADR Practice. The schedule of important dates regarding ILSAT are as follows:

ILSAT  Important Dates
ILSAT 2019 Exam 19 May 2019
ILSAT 2020 Exam Third week of May 2019


ILSAT Eligibility Criteria

The minimum set of requirements for becoming eligible to appear in ILSAT  are as follows:

  • Candidate must have Passed in Class XII or equivalent with an aggregate of 50% and above marks (any discipline) in English medium.
  • Class XII (or equivalent) aspirants who appeared for their final examinations before July 16, 2018 and awaiting results are also eligible to apply.
  • The age limit is that the Applicants should not be more than 20 years of age as on the day of commencement of the Semester I i.e., July 16, 2018.

ILSAT Exam Pattern

The ILSAT exam pattern is as follows:

  • There will be 5 sections in the question paper with 25 questions in each section.
  • The duration of the test will be of 2 hours.
  • MCQ type questions will be asked.
  • Computer experience or typing skills are not required to take the test.
  • The test will be in self-directed CBT format.
  • Maximum marks for the question paper is 125 marks.
  • Each question carries 1 mark.
Section Topic Number of Questions
A English 25
B Logical Reasoning 25
C Logical Reasoning 25
D GK or Current Affairs 25
E Analytical Reasoning 25

ILSAT Test Centers

The various test centers are as follows:

  • Kolkata
  • Ranchi
  • Delhi-Gurgaon
  • Ahmedabad
  • Bhopal
  • Lucknow
  • Hyderabad
  • Vijayawada
  • Patna
  • Jaipur
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Chandigarh
  • Jodhpur
  • Raipur

Official Website:

Law Entrance Exams

Chandigarh University Admission 2019 Click Here

Leave a Reply