Farm Universities of Karnataka conducts common examination for admission to Master’s and Doctoral Programmes (2019-20). CMAFFU 2019 entrance exam is conducted for the admission of candidates in various Masters and Doctoral courses under five Farm Universities, namely, the UAS, Bangalore, UAS, Dharwad; UAS, Raichur; UHS, Bagalkot and UAHS, Shivamogga which have most of the master’s degree courses in common, the eligibility for which, generally is a bachelor’s/ master’s degree in any faculty/ discipline/ subject of farm science Universities. For more details regarding the CMAFFU 2019 go through the article below.


Candidates seeking admission in above courses have to fill the Application form. Schedule for the UAS, UHS, UAHS PG Common Admission 2019 will be updated soon.

Application Form 2019

Candidates may apply ‘online’ along with requisite application fee last year it was (Rs.750 for SC/ST/candidates and Rs.1500 for others)  by visiting websites of any participating Universities. Candidates are advised must ensure their eligibility criteria before filling the Application Form. The direct link to fill the application form is also provided below.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Candidates should possess a bachelor’s degree with a minimum OGPA of 6.50/10.00 or its equivalent from a recognized Agricultural/ Horticultural university or deemed university accredited by ICAR. In case of candidates belonging to SC/ST/Cat-I, a minimum OGPA of 6.00/10.00 i.e., pass in bachelor’s degree is adequate.
  • Candidate should produce character and conduct certificate issued by the Deans of the respective constituent colleges of their Farm Universities.
  • Candidate should have passed bachelor’s degree programme from any ICAR accredited Farm University in Karnataka. Horanadu/ Gadinadu Kannadigas should possess a degree from an Agricultural/ Horticultural university or any deemed university accredited by ICAR from the eligible geographical region as per GoK orders.

Admit Card

Farm Universities of Karnataka will release Hall Ticket for the Exam will be relased on the official website. Candidates will download their Admit Card from the official website OR through the link will be provided on this page by login into their account. Candidates with their qualifying degrees from Farm Universities outside Karnataka may opt for any centre of their choice. No separate intimation shall be sent to candidates regarding the date/ time of Entrance Examination.

Mode of Admission

Merit list shall be prepared based on the following criteria

  1. Weightage for performance in qualifying degree: 50 percent
  2. Weightage for performance in Entrance Examination: 50 percent
  3. Total: 100


  • If the marks scored among candidates are same, then the OGPA in the qualifying examination shall be considered for determining the merit.
  • Candidates should upload all the required documents before the stipulated last date for online submission and should produce all the originals during document verification at Headquarters of the respective Farm Universities.
  • The provisionally selected candidates for master’s degree programme shall pay the prescribed fee on or before the last date specified and confirm the admission. Payment shall be made through online to the bank account number: 37614733846 favoring The COMPTROLLER, UAS, (CET CELL) RCR. payable at SBI UAS, campus branch, Raichur, IFSC: SBIN0010870
  • The provisionally selected candidates should register the courses at their respective allotted colleges/ universities on or before the specified date of commencement of semester/ last dates as applicable.

Answer Key

The answer key for Common PG Admission to Ph. D. degree programme and for Common PG Admission to Masters degree programme will be available on official Website once the exam is conducted. Answer key will contain the list of all correct answers of questions that were asked in CMAFFU 2019. CMAFFU 2019 Answer key


UAS, UHS, UAHS PG Common Admission Test Result will be published by the officials. Candidates can able to check their result by logging in using their credentials like UserID and Password. No separate intimation shall be sent to candidates regarding the result of Entrance Examination.

For More information about UAS, UHS, UAHS PG Common Admission 2018 – Download Information Brochure.

Insofar, official details of CMAFFU 2019 have not been announced. Information on this page is as per last year brochure and for reference purpose only. As soon as CMAFFU 2019 details releases, details will be updated here

CMAFFU 2018 Answer key:

  • Click Here to check the Key answers for Common PG Admission to Ph. D. degree programme.
  • Click Here to check the Key answers for Common PG Admission to Masters degree programme.

Agricultural Entrance Exams

Bennett University Admission 2019 Click Here

Leave a Reply