The DUVASU UP Veterinary Entrance Exam 2027 is a set of three tests that DUVASU Mathura holds for its own courses: UGEE for B.V.Sc. & A.H. and other degrees, DEE for two diplomas and PGEE for master’s and Ph.D. seats. The 2027-28 prospectus is not out yet. Going by 2026, forms should open around February 2027.
DUVASU UP Veterinary Entrance Exam 2027
This page covers the expected DUVASU 2027 dates, how to apply, the fee, eligibility, the UGEE, DEE and PGEE pattern and the seats on offer.
| Full name | DUVASU Undergraduate (UGEE), Diploma (DEE) and Postgraduate (PGEE) Entrance Examinations |
|---|---|
| Conducted by | U.P. Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya (DUVASU), Mathura |
| Exam level | University level (Uttar Pradesh) |
| Courses / Purpose | B.V.Sc. & A.H., B.Tech Biotech, B.F.Sc., B.Tech Dairy Tech, diplomas, M.V.Sc./M.Sc./M.Tech/M.F.Sc., Ph.D. |
| Exam date | Expected May to July 2027 (2026: UGEE 17 May, DEE 7 June, PGEE 21 June) |
| Application | Expected February to April 2027, online only, a separate form for UGEE, DEE and PGEE |
| Application fee | Rs 2,000 per form, non-refundable (2026) |
| Eligibility | UGEE: Class 12 with PCB or PCM and English, 50% (SC/ST 47.5%); age 17 to 25 |
| Mode | Offline, pen and paper (OMR sheet) |
| Questions and marks | UGEE and DEE: 200 MCQs; PGEE: 200 MCQs, 200 marks (Masters), 100 MCQs (Ph.D.) |
| Duration | PGEE: 2 hours (Masters), 1 hour (Ph.D.) |
| Negative marking | UGEE: +4 correct, -1 wrong; DEE and PGEE: none |
| Official website | upvetuniv.edu.in |
DUVASU 2027 Important Dates
DUVASU has not announced any 2027 date yet, so the dates below are expected from the 2026 schedule, when the UGEE was held on 17 May, the DEE on 7 June and the PGEE on 21 June 2026.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification | February 2027 Expected |
| Online application | February 2027 Expected |
| Admit card | May 2027 Expected |
| Exam (UGEE) | May 2027 Expected |
| Exam (DEE) | June 2027 Expected |
| Exam (PGEE) | June 2027 Expected |
| UG counselling rounds | July 2027 Expected |
How to Apply for DUVASU 2027
You apply online only, on the DUVASU admission portal linked from upvetuniv.edu.in, and you fill a separate form for each exam (UGEE, DEE or PGEE). In 2026 the forms were open from 15 February to 15 April 2026. No documents are sent at this stage; you show them at counselling.
Apply Online for DUVASU 2027
Applications for DUVASU 2027 are expected in February 2027.
- Read the DUVASU Admissions 2027-28 prospectus when it is released on upvetuniv.edu.in and check your eligibility for each course.
- Open the DUVASU admission portal, register and log in with the OTP the portal sends you.
- Fill in the form for your exam. For UGEE, choose your subject group (PCB, or PCM for the two B.Tech courses); it cannot be changed after you submit.
- Pick two exam city choices, enter your category and sub-category, and upload a recent coloured passport-size photograph in full front pose.
- Pay the Rs 2,000 processing fee online by credit card, debit card or net banking, and keep a copy of the submitted form.
| Fee (2026-27 prospectus) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Application processing fee (per form: UGEE, DEE or PGEE) | Rs 2,000, non-refundable, plus gateway charges |
| Online counselling fee | Rs 500, non-refundable |
| Seat acceptance fee at allotment | Rs 5,000, adjusted against course fees |
| B.V.Sc. & A.H. payment seat (extra, 1st professional year) | Rs 3 lakh |
Who can apply for DUVASU UGEE, DEE and PGEE 2027?
You need Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology or Mathematics and English for UGEE and DEE, and a relevant bachelor’s or master’s degree for PGEE. These are the 2026-27 rules and are expected to continue for 2027.
- B.V.Sc. & A.H. and B.F.Sc.: Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English, passing each subject with 50% aggregate (47.5% for SC/ST). UP domicile is required (not for NRI/OCI/PIO seats).
- B.Tech (Biotechnology): Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology/Mathematics and English, 50% aggregate (47.5% SC/ST). There is no domicile restriction.
- B.Tech (Dairy Technology): Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Mathematics and English, 50% aggregate (47.5% SC/ST), UP domicile.
- Age for UGEE and DEE: at least 17 years by 31 December of the admission year and at most 25, with 5 years of relaxation for SC, ST and OBC. Class 12 appearing students can sit the exam.
- DEE (Diploma in Veterinary Pharmacy, Diploma in Livestock Extension): Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English, 50% aggregate (45% SC/ST), UP domicile.
- PGEE: M.V.Sc. needs a B.V.Sc. & A.H. from a VCI-recognised college with OGPA 6.000/10 (5.500 for SC/ST/PH); Ph.D. needs a master’s with OGPA 6.500/10 (6.000 for SC/ST/PH). There is no age limit for PG courses.
What is the DUVASU 2027 exam pattern?
All three exams are offline multiple-choice tests answered on an OMR sheet, and only the UGEE has negative marking. The table follows the 2026-27 prospectus.
| Exam | Questions | Marking | Duration and language |
|---|---|---|---|
| UGEE | 200: Physics 50, Chemistry 50, Biology or Mathematics 100 | +4 correct, -1 wrong, 0 unattempted | Hindi and English (duration not stated) |
| DEE | 200: Physics 50, Chemistry 50, Biology 100 | No negative marking | Not stated in the prospectus |
| PGEE (Masters) | 200 from the bachelor’s degree subjects | 200 marks, no negative marking | 2 hours, English only |
| PGEE (Ph.D.) | 100 from the concerned subject | 100 marks, no negative marking | 1 hour |
B.V.Sc. & A.H. and B.F.Sc. applicants must take Biology in the UGEE, while B.Tech Biotechnology and Dairy Technology applicants can take Biology or Mathematics. Topic details are on the DUVASU syllabus page.
Which courses and seats does DUVASU fill through these exams?
The UGEE and DEE fill the bachelor’s and diploma seats below at DUVASU Mathura (2026-27 prospectus), and the PGEE fills master’s and Ph.D. seats across its colleges.
| Course | Exam | Seats (2026-27) |
|---|---|---|
| B.V.Sc. & A.H. | UGEE | 100 (VCI 15, Open 45, Payment 22, NRI 5, Women 10, University ward 3) |
| B.Tech (Biotechnology) | UGEE | 50 |
| B.F.Sc. | UGEE | 40 |
| B.Tech (Dairy Technology) | UGEE | 40 |
| Diploma in Veterinary Pharmacy | DEE | 60 |
| Diploma in Livestock Extension | DEE | 60 |
The 15% VCI share of B.V.Sc. & A.H. seats is filled by the Veterinary Council of India through its own counselling, not through the UGEE. Reservation follows UP rules: SC 21%, ST 2%, OBC 27% and 10% EWS within unreserved seats.
DUVASU Official Notices and Downloads
- PDFDUVASU Admissions Prospectus 2026-27 (latest) (15 February 2026)Official site · upvetuniv.edu.inOpen
- LINKDUVASU official website (admission notices)Official site · upvetuniv.edu.inOpen