CUCET 2014 – Central Universities Common Entrance Test

CUCET 2014 – Central Universities Common Entrance Test

CUCET is “Central Universities Common Entrance Test”. This all-India test is being organized by seven Central Universities together, for admission to about 200 Integrated/ undergraduate, Post-graduate and Research Programmes in these Universities. It provides a single window opportunity to the students to seek admission to about 200 programmes in seven central universities across the country.

These Central Universities collaborate to conduct a national level entrance examination for admission to the various programmes. The test is known as Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET). CUCET offers the students an opportunity to appear in programmes at undergraduate, integrated postgraduate, postgraduate, and research levels in these seven universities across India through a single test for each level. Thus, one single application and entrance test (CUCET) provides opportunities for admission in Seven Central Universities located nation-wide. The details about the programmes of other universities are available here.

CUCET 2014 Quick Links

CUCET 2014 Important Information

CUCET Resources

Central Universities participating the CUCET 2014

Other Central Universities not participating

CUCET 2014 – Admission to Integrated, PG and Research Programmes in Central Universities of Haryana (, Jammu (, Jharkhand  ( , Kashmir (, Kerala (, Rajasthan (, and Tamil Nadu (

If you have any queries about CUCET, Please ask in comments below.

Click Here for All Common Entrance Exams