CIT Kokrajhar Admission 2027 is the 2027-28 intake of the Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar, a deemed university under the Ministry of Education in Assam. Its single entrance test, CITKEE 2027, is expected in June 2027 for Diploma, B.Tech, B.Des, M.Tech and M.Des seats. B.Tech also admits through JEE Main and B.Des through UCEED.
CIT Kokrajhar Admission 2027
Expected dates, courses and seats, admission routes, how to apply, eligibility, the CITKEE exam pattern, seat reservation, fees and official links.
| Full name | Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar Entrance Examination (CITKEE) |
|---|---|
| Conducted by | CIT Kokrajhar, a Deemed to be University under the Ministry of Education |
| Exam level | Institute level |
| Courses / Purpose | Diploma, B.Tech, B.Des, M.Tech, M.Des and Ph.D. admission at CIT Kokrajhar for 2027-28 |
| Exam date | Expected June 2027 |
| Application | Expected from March 2027, online only at admission.cit.ac.in |
| Application fee | Rs 1,200 (Rs 600 SC/ST/PwD) for Diploma, B.Tech, B.Des; Rs 1,500 (Rs 750) for M.Tech, M.Des, Ph.D. |
| Eligibility | B.Tech: Class 12 with 45% (40% reserved), age 17 to 21; Diploma: Class 10 with 40% |
| Questions and marks | Programme-wise MCQ papers; B.Tech paper 125 marks, Diploma paper 150 marks (2026 pattern) |
| Duration | 3 hours per paper |
| Official website | cit.ac.in |
CIT Kokrajhar Admission 2027 Important Dates
CITKEE 2027 has not been notified yet. In 2026 the form was open from 9 March to 25 May and the test was held on 7 June, so the 2027 form is expected from March 2027 and the test in June 2027.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online application | March 2027 Expected |
| CITKEE 2027 admit card | May 2027 Expected |
| Exam | June 2027 Expected |
| CITKEE 2027 result | June 2027 Expected |
| Counselling and admission | July 2027 Expected |
Which courses can you join at CIT Kokrajhar in 2027?
CIT Kokrajhar admits students to diploma, degree, master’s and Ph.D. programmes. The seats below are from the 2026-27 information brochure.
| Programme | Branches | Seats (2026-27) | Admission through |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Engineering (direct entry) | ECE, CSE, Control and Instrumentation, Food Processing Technology, Civil | 30 per branch | CITKEE |
| Diploma in Animation and Multimedia Technology (AMT) | Animation and Multimedia | 30 | CITKEE |
| Diploma (lateral entry, 3rd semester) | The five engineering branches | 3 per branch | CITKEE |
| B.Tech (direct entry) | ECE 45, CSE 70, Instrumentation 45, Food Engineering and Technology 45, Civil 45 | 250 | CITKEE (60%) or JEE Main (40%) |
| B.Tech (vertical + lateral entry, 3rd semester) | The same five branches | 15 + 6 per branch (CSE 20 + 9) | Vertical: CIT diploma holders, no test; lateral: CITKEE |
| B.Des (direct + vertical entry) | Multimedia Communication and Design | 25 + 5 | CITKEE or UCEED (60:40); vertical: CIT AMT diploma holders |
| M.Tech | Water Resources and Hydraulics, Green Energy Technology, Food Engineering and Technology, CSE | 18 per specialisation | GATE (preferred) or CITKEE |
| M.Des | Multimedia Communication and Design | 15 | CEED (preferred) or CITKEE |
| Ph.D. | ECE, CSE, Instrumentation, Food Engineering, Civil, Mechanical, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Humanities | As notified | Written test and interview (NET/SLET holders go straight to interview) |
Mechanical and Electrical Engineering are not B.Tech branches in 2026-27. Mechanical Engineering appears only as a Ph.D. area.
How to Apply for CIT Kokrajhar Admission 2027
You apply online only, on the CIT Kokrajhar admission portal, once 2027 registration opens (expected March 2027). After you enter your qualification, the portal shows the programmes you are eligible for.
Apply Online for CITKEE 2027
Applications for CITKEE 2027 are expected in March 2027.
- Open the admission portal and click Register. Use an e-mail ID and mobile number you will keep until admission.
- Click the verification link sent to your e-mail, then log in with your e-mail ID or mobile number and password.
- Fill the form for the programmes the portal lists for you, and pick the correct region of permanent residence (BTR, North-East or All India). A wrong region can cost you the seat at counselling.
- Upload the required documents. SC, ST, OBC, PwD and EWS candidates must upload their category certificate.
- Pay the fee through SBI Collect (search for Central Institute of Technology) by card, UPI or net banking, then upload the payment receipt and transaction details on the portal.
- Submit the form and keep a printout. If you also apply through JEE Main, UCEED, GATE or CEED, upload that scorecard within the deadline.
| Programme | Application fee | SC/ST/PwD |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma (all entries) | Rs 1,200 | Rs 600 |
| B.Tech (direct, lateral, vertical) and B.Des (direct, vertical) | Rs 1,200 | Rs 600 |
| M.Tech, M.Des and Ph.D. | Rs 1,500 | Rs 750 |
These are the 2026-27 fees; the 2027 brochure may revise them. The same portal login is used to upload GATE or CEED scores and to download the admit card. If you forget your password, use Forgot Your Password on the portal login page.
Who can apply for CITKEE 2027?
Eligibility depends on the programme. The rules below are from the 2026-27 brochure, where age was counted as on 1 August 2026.
| Programme | Qualification | Age limit |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Engineering (direct) | Class 10 (HSLC) with 40% aggregate and 40% in Science, Mathematics and English taken together (5% relaxation for SC/ST/PwD) | Up to 19 (Open/OBC), 22 (female), 24 (SC/ST/PwD) |
| Diploma in AMT | Class 10 with 40% (5% relaxation for SC/ST/PwD) | Up to 19 (Open/OBC), 22 (female), 24 (SC/ST/PwD) |
| Diploma (lateral) | Class 12 with a listed subject such as Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, Computer Science or a vocational subject, or Class 10 plus a 2-year ITI | Up to 40 (43 OBC and female, 45 SC/ST/PwD) |
| B.Tech (direct) | Class 12 with 45% (40% reserved) in the listed subjects taken together, such as Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, Computer Science or Biology | 17 to 21 (upper limit 3 years more for SC/ST/PwD) |
| B.Tech (lateral) | Diploma in any engineering branch with 45% (40% reserved), or B.Sc with 45% (40% reserved) and Mathematics in Class 12 | Up to 40 (43 OBC and female, 45 SC/ST/PwD) |
| B.Tech (vertical) | CIT diploma in the same branch passed this year with 65% (5% relaxation for SC/ST/PwD) | Not stated |
| B.Des (direct) | Class 12 in any stream with 50% (5% relaxation for SC/ST/PwD) | 17 to 21 (upper limit 3 years more for SC/ST/PwD) |
| M.Tech | B.E./B.Tech in a related branch (M.Sc or MCA for some specialisations) with CGPA 6.5, 60% or first class | Not stated |
| M.Des | CGPA 6.0 or 55% in a 4-year B.Des, BFA, BVA or similar degree, or a 3-year degree plus 1 year of relevant work experience | Not stated |
| Ph.D. | Master’s in a relevant field with 55% (50% for SC/ST/OBC-NCL/PwD) | Not stated |
Students in their final qualifying year can sit the test provisionally but must show original certificates at counselling. Admission also needs a medical fitness certificate and a separate eye fitness certificate.
What is the CITKEE 2027 exam pattern?
CITKEE has a separate paper for each programme, and every paper lasts 3 hours. The table shows the 2026 pattern published on the admission portal.
| Paper | Question type | Total marks | Sections or subjects |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Engineering | MCQ | 150 | Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, English (Class 10 level) |
| Diploma (lateral) | MCQ | 100 | Basic Science, Basic Mathematics, Computer Awareness, English Communication (25 each) |
| Diploma in AMT | MCQ | 100 + 50 = 150 | Part A: General Knowledge, English, Computer Fundamentals, Creative Ability (100 questions); Part B: 4 questions |
| B.Tech (direct) | MCQ | 125 | Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, English |
| B.Tech (lateral) | MCQ | 60 + 40 | Paper I: Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, English; Paper II: branch subject |
| B.Des | MCQ + descriptive | 100 + 100 = 200 | Part A: 100 MCQs (General Knowledge, English, Computer Fundamentals, Creative Ability); Part B: 7 design and drawing questions |
| M.Tech | MCQ | 100 | Specialisation syllabus on the portal |
| M.Des | MCQ + descriptive | 100 | Design syllabus on the portal |
| Ph.D. written test | MCQ | 100 | Department syllabus on the portal |
The test runs in two sessions on one day: 9:00 AM to 12:00 noon for Diploma (direct and lateral), B.Des, B.Tech lateral, M.Tech and M.Des, and 1:30 to 4:30 PM for B.Tech direct entry and Diploma AMT. The official pattern does not give a question count for most papers or mention negative marking. See the exam pattern and syllabus page for topic lists.
Test centres in 2026 were Kokrajhar, Chirang, Baksa, Udalguri, Guwahati, Tezpur and Dibrugarh. The Ph.D. test is held only at Kokrajhar.
How does CIT Kokrajhar fill its seats?
Seats are filled from separate merit lists for each region and category:
- 60% for the Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR): 60% ST, 5% SC, 15% OBC and 20% open
- 20% for the North-East region outside BTAD
- 17% for the rest of India outside the North-East
- 3% for persons with disability
Seats left unfilled in the North-East, All India or PwD shares go to BTR candidates. Your region is fixed by the Permanent Residence Certificate you show at counselling.
For B.Tech, 60% of seats go to CITKEE rankers and 40% to JEE Main candidates. BTR and North-East JEE Main candidates submit their scorecard to CIT within 10 days of the JEE Main result; All India region JEE Main candidates get these seats through CSAB central counselling. Unfilled JEE Main seats go to CITKEE rankers, and B.Des splits seats the same way with UCEED.
For M.Tech and M.Des, candidates with a valid GATE or CEED score get preference. Upload the score on the portal at least 15 days before the CITKEE result.
What is the fee at CIT Kokrajhar?
The admission fee is paid online on the day of counselling; a selected candidate who does not pay that day loses the seat. These are the 2026-27 fees from the first counselling notice.
| Programme | Admission fee (General, OBC-NCL, EWS) | Admission fee (SC, ST, PwD) | Hostel admission fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diploma (Engineering and AMT) | Rs 19,000 | Rs 13,000 | Rs 8,000 |
| B.Tech and B.Des | Rs 30,500 | Rs 18,500 | Rs 8,000 |
| M.Tech and M.Des | Rs 28,000 | Rs 20,000 | Rs 8,500 |
| Ph.D. | Rs 21,500 | Rs 19,000 | Rs 11,000 |
Hostel residents also pay a mess fee of Rs 12,690 for five months, and must apply on the hostel form issued on counselling day. Admission can be withdrawn within 30 days; the fee is refunded after a Rs 2,000 processing charge.
CIT Kokrajhar Admission 2027 Official Notices and Links
The 2027-28 brochure has not been published yet. Until it is, the 2026-27 brochure is the latest official reference. After the test, see the CITKEE 2027 result page for score cards and counselling.
- PDFCIT Kokrajhar Information Brochure 2026-27, Diploma/UG/PG/Ph.D. (latest)Official site · admission.cit.ac.inOpen
- LINKCIT Kokrajhar admission portal (official)Official site · admission.cit.ac.inOpen