Centralized Counselling is conducted for admission into M.Tech./ M.Arch./ M.Plan./M.Des programmes. CCMT is an appropriate platform for the eligible candidates to apply for M.Tech./ M.Arch./ M.Plan./M.Des. programmes, based on their GATE score. By the establishment of centralized Counselling, the system made the interview/counselling procedure is easier for the candidates. Instead of the old system, In this system candidates can fill single online application form from their homes and apply to all programmes in all the participating institutions to which they are eligible. The CCMT was founded in the year 2012 onwards for centralized admission for PG programmes. The CCMT was successfully organized by SVNIT Surat in the year 2017. From this article, you can read the information about the CCMT.

CCMT 2019


CCMT begins after the announcement of GATE scores. Candidates will be offered seats based on their choices in the order of merit over multiple rounds of allotment process. The Merit list will be prepared on the basis of GATE score.

CCMT Eligibility Criteria

Only eligible candidates are granted admission through CCMT. Hence, it is vital to check and ensure eligibility before moving ahead.

For a candidate to be eligible for M.Tech./M.Arch./M. Plan./M.Des. programme:

  • Candidates must have a valid GATE Score to apply for M.Tech./ M.Arch./ M.Plan./M.Des. programmes through the CCMT.

CCMT Registration Form

The first thing candidates interested in CCMT need to do is register. Registration can be done at ccmt.nic.in. Herein you register by submitting essential details and paying registration fees. Only after registration you can fill choices and lock them.

CCMT Choice Filling

Choice filling and locking is the process of mentioning your preference order of colleges and specializations in the CCMT Login. Be careful while doing this. Seat allotment will be purely based on your merit (GATE All India Rank) and choices filled.

CCMT Seat Allotment

The seat allotment in any round will be displayed on the CCMT website (http://ccmt.nic.in). Individual allotment letters will NOT be sent to the candidates. All the candidates who get an allotment will have to report in person at any one of the Reporting Centers within the scheduled time, failing which their seat allotment shall stand cancelled.

After each round candidate gets to know which seat he/she has got. If a seat is allotted then you must pay seat acceptance fee and personally report to one of the Reporting Centers.

Types of Fees Collected During CCMT

Registration Fee: Non-refundable collateral fee collected for participating in CCMT allotment process.

Seat Acceptance Fee: It is the fee collected when the candidate accepts the seat allotted to him/her.

Seat Confirmation Fee: The fee collected when the candidate confirms her/his acceptance of the finally allotted seat.

NSR Participation Fee: This amount of fee is collected during the NSR round to be adjusted against the Institute fee upon allotment of a seat.

Participating Institutes

The number of CCMT participating institutes is increasing consistently. If new participating Institutes added then we will update it here.

CCMT Participating Institutes

The list of CCMT participating institutes is as follows:

S.No. CCMT Participating Institute Name CCMT Participating Institute State
1 Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar Punjab
2 Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur Rajasthan
3 Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal Madhya Pradesh
4 Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
5 National Institute of Technology, Agartala Tripura
6 National Institute of Technology, Calicut Kerala
7 National Institute of Technology, Delhi New Delhi
8 National Institute of Technology, Durgapur West Bengal
9 National Institute of Technology, Goa Goa
10 National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh
11 National Institute of Technology, Karnataka, Surathkal Karnataka
12 National Institute of Technology, Meghalaya Meghalaya
13 National Institute of Technology, Nagaland Nagaland
14 National Institute of Technology, Patna Bihar
15 National Institute of Technology, Puducherry Puducherry
16 National Institute of Technology, Raipur Chhattisgarh
17 National Institute of Technology, Sikkim Sikkim
18 National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh
19 National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur Jharkhand
20 National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra Haryana
21 National Institute of Technology, Manipur Manipur
22 National Institute of Technology, Rourkela Orissa
23 National Institute of Technology, Silchar Assam
24 National Institute of Technology, Srinagar Jammu and Kashmir
25 National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu
26 National Institute of Technology, Warangal Telangana
27 Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat Gujarat
28 Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur Maharashtra
29 National Institute of Technology, Uttarakhand Uttarakhand
30 National Institute of Technology, Mizoram Mizoram,
31 Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior Madhya Pradesh
32 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
33 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, Chennai Tamil Nadu
34 Pt. Dwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacture, Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh
35 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Vadodara Gujarat
36 Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Longowal Punjab
37 School of Planning & Architecture, Vijayawada Andhra Pradesh
38 Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, District Howrah West Bengal
39 Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, District Howrah West Bengal
40 Central University of Rajasthan, Kishangarh Rajasthan
41 Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh Chandigarh
42 Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Katra Jammu & Kashmir
43 University of Hyderabad Hyderabad
44 Central University of South Bihar Bihar

Official Website: www.ccmt.nic.in

Centralized Counselling GATE

Mody University Admission 2019 (Girls Only) Click Here


  1. if i register for CCMT then again i have to register for NSR round or the fee for ccmt registration will be considered for both CCMT and NSR???
    please reply…

  2. In ccmt for dv process the obc certificate required which issued on and after 1st april i have the obc issued on 31/03/2017. Is this obc valid or not plzz suggest?

Leave a Reply