JEST Admit Card 2018 – Admit card for Joint Entrance Screening Test (JEST) is available for download for all the exam centre all over in India. Download Joint Entrance Screening Test (JEST) 2018 Admit Card before the exam. JEST 2018 Admit Card is also known as the hall ticket. Candidates who submitted their application forms on time can able to download their admit card from the link provided below on this page. It is important to carry print out of the officially issued admit card along with a photo ID to the examination hall.

Latest: JEST 2018 Admit Card is available now for all centres, download it from the link below.

JEST Admit Card 2018

Admit card for Joint Entrance Screening Test (JEST) 2018 has been available for download from the official website of Joint Entrance Screening Test – JEST Admit Card 2018 schedule is given below.

Event Date
Availability of JEST 2018 Admit Card 24 Jan 2018
Date of exam 18 Feb 2018

Candidates can also download their admit card from the link provided below by entering E-mail or username and Password.

Admit Card: Click Here to download JEST Admit Card 2018.

About JEST Admit Card 2018

  • Admit card for the Joint Entrance Screening Test is available at official website of JEST 2018.
  • Candidates can log in using email or username, and password.
  • After downloading the JEST 2018 admit card, candidate should print it and check that details in it are correct.
  • Examination center allotted is mentioned in the JEST admit card.
  • Carry the admit card of JEST 2018 exam along with valid photo ID proof to the exam center.

How to download admit card?

Locate the log in area on as shown in the image below. Here you have to enter following details.

  • Username or Email,
  • Password.

After logging in, you can see the admit card (if it has been issued). Attach a printer to your computer and print the admit card. Admit cards will not be sent by post/email. Bring a print-out of the downloaded Admit card and one of your photo-ids to the examination center.

Exam Centres

JEST will be held at the locations indicated below.

  • Ahmedabad
  • Aligarh
  • Allahabad
  • Bengaluru
  • Bardhaman
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Indore
  • Jaipur
  • Kanpur
  • Kharagpur
  • Kochi
  • Kolkata
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Nainital
  • Patna
  • Pune
  • Raipur
  • Roorkee
  • Sambalpur
  • Silchar
  • Siliguri
  • Srinagar
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Udaipur
  • Vishakhapatnam

JEST is a screening test for admission to Ph.D. and Int. Ph.D. programme of different participating institutes in physics and theoretical computer science/neuroscience. The JEST examination is conducted for two subjects only, namely, physics and theoretical computer science.

Institutes participating in JEST 2018 are Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences (ARIES), Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), Harish-Chandra Research Institute (HRI), International centre for theoretical sciences (ICTS), Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR), Indian Institute of Astrophysics (IIA), Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER – Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune, Thiruvananthapuram), Indian Institute of Space Science  and Technology (IIST), The Institute of Mathematical Sciences (IMSc), Institute of Physics (IOP), Institute for Plasma Research (IPR), Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA), Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), National Brain Research Centre (NBRC), National Centre for Radio Astrophysics (NCRA-TIFR), National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Physical Research Laboratory (PRL), Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology (RRCAT), Raman Research Institute (RRI), Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics (SINP), Satyendra Nath Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences (SNBNCBS), TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences (TIFR-TCIS), Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research (UGC DAE CSR), Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC).

Official Website:



Leave a Reply