The result for 23rd AIEEA-UG 2018 and AIEEA-PG 2018 is made available officially by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) to fill 15% seats in Bachelor’s degree (100% for NDRI Karnal, RLB CAU, Jhansi, and Dr. RP CAU, Pusa, Bihar) and 25% seats of Master’s degree 100% seats for ICAR Deemed-to-be-Universities, viz., IARI, IVRI, NDRI and CIFE + Dr. RPCAU, Pusa Bihar) under ICAR-AU system which comprises of Central Universities with Agricultural faculty (B.H.U., Viswa Bharati, Nagaland University, A.M.U. for the academic session 2018-19, Central Agricultural University Imphal). The admittance to the programmes in the authorized colleges is going to be done through Agricultural Universities only. However, admission to the Bachelor’s degree in Veternity Sciences is not included in AIEEA-UG.

ICAR Entrance Exams

Along with AIEEA-PG in AUs and 100% seats of Dr. RP CAU, Pusa, Bihar (except IVRI, CIFE, NDRI and IARI) and citation of Junior/ Senior Research Fellowship (JRF/ SRF PGS) for 25% seats of Ph.D programmes in Agriculture and Allied Sciences, All India Competitive Examination for centralized admission will be done.

Entrance Exam Date
ICAR AIEEA UG 19 Aug 2018
ICAR AIEEA PG 18 Aug 2018
AICE-SRF (PGS) 18 Aug 2018

Entrance Exams


Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) conducts All India Entrance Examination to shortlist aspirants for admission in undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes in agriculture and allied sciences.

List of Universities

Central Agricultural Universities

The Central Agricultural University was established by an act of Parliament, the Central Agricultural University Act 1992 (No.40 of 1992). The Act came into effect on 26 January 1993 with the issue of necessary notification by the Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE), Government of India. The university became functional with the joining of the first vice-chancellor on 13 September 1993.

Deemed Universities

When Higher Educational Institutions in India are awarded the status of University the term Deemed university, or Deemed-to-be-University is awarded to it. The title is provided by the Department of Higher Education. When a higher educational institution except for universities,  works at very high standards in a specific domain of education/ study, the UGC may advise the Central Government to provide such institution with the status of ‘Deemed to be University’. Every ‘Deemed to be University’ enjoys the same privileges and academic status as that of University.

State Agricultural Universities

State Agricultural Universities (SAUs) are the predominant class of agricultural universities in India. A SAU is usually a university established by an act of state legislature with a dedicated mandate of teaching, research and extension in agriculture and related disciplines.

  • Click Here to check the list of State Agricultural Universities

Agricultural Entrance Exams

Amity University Click Here


  1. Hellow Sir/Ma’am , I belongs to obc category but during form filling by mistake i have selected obc ( pc ) and submitted form , i just want to know is there any correction for thatt plzzz notify mee . Thank you .

  2. Hello i have submitted the form and due to server disturbance i hv written no in appearance column and also some mistake in parentage..what ll i do now how to correct it plz hlp

    • hey mohit jab aap apply kr rhe the tab password create kia hoga vahi password use kro aap admit card download krne k liye.

  3. Sir please re conduct the exam. Because i didn’t able to attend the exam because the exam center is too long. My place is Visakhapatnam but the centre is benglore, from Bangalore it is 500 kms long. How can i attend the exam sir

  4. Is private universities are eligible for jrf entrance exam sir?????? Plzzzzz confirm my doubt sir as soon as possible………

  5. I just scored 412/600 in 12th board exam. By taking more marks in ICAR exam can I join in Coimbatore agricultural college

Leave a Reply