SRHU Admission 2018 will be done on the basis of merit in either entrance examination or qualifying examination. SRHU PMEE is conducted for UG Medical Admission and SRHU PGMEE is conducted for PG Medical admissions. For other courses admissions will be done on the basis of other national / state level examination or qualifying examination.

Latest: Answer key for CEENPB 2018 has been released. Candidates can download it through the link provided below.

SRHU Admission 2018

Swami Rama Himalayan University every year conducts examination for admission to various courses. SRHU PMEE, SHRU PGMEE, Engineering and management, CEENPB are the various tests that university hold for the various courses admissions like Nursing, paramedical, MBBS, Engineering etc. Schedule and other related information about exams are given below on this page. Check the details carefully and apply for the exams before the last date of application

Schedule for various examination / admissions are given below.

Exam / Course Last Date to Apply Date of Entrance Exam
CEENPB – Nursing, Paramedical and Biosciences 04 Jun 2018 09 Jun 2018 01 Jul 2018
PMEE – Pre-Medical Entrance Examination for MBBS
PGMEE – Post-Graduate Medical Entrance Examination for MD/MS/Diploma
Engineering and Management

Other Entrance Exams

Engineering and Management Admission 2018

Admissions for Diploma, Undergraduate and Postgraduasrhu-admission/te Programmes, offered by Himalayan School of Engineering & Technology/Himalayan School of Management Studies are open in the month of April-May with the commencement of academic session from the month of July-August. To apply for the admission candidates are required to register for a desirable Programme being offered under various categories. On the basis of eligibility criteria of the Programme applied for, the University would declare and notify the merit list for the First, Second and Third Round of counselling in its website and also on the University notice board.

Application Form

Interested and Eligible candidates have to fill the online application form for various courses from here. Application forms for the year 2018 has not been released yet. Candidates can check the eligibility information and other information from the Information brochure of last year attached below.

Application forms will be available at Admission Cell of Swami Rama Himalayan University and can be obtained in person on Cash payment or through Post by sending a Demand Draft drawn in favor of Swami Rama Himalayan University payable at State Bank of India, Jolly Grant (Bank Code No.10580),Dehradun.

Eligibility Criteria

Programmes Eligibility Criteria
Diploma in
Candidate must have passed High School (Class X) or its equivalent examination from any recognized Institute/Board with a minimum of 50% aggregate Marks.
Candidate should have studied science and mathematics at High School level.
Lateral Entry (2nd year): Candidate must have passed ITI (2 years duration)/10+2 examination with science stream or its equivalent from any recognized Institute/Board.
Bachelor of
A pass in 10+2 or its equivalent examination from a recognized Board.The candidate must have passed in the subjects of Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry / Computer Science & English individually and must have obtained a minimum of exact 50% marks in aggregate in Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry/Computer Science taken together with an overall aggregate of 55% in all subjects.
Lateral Entry (2nd year): A candidate having diploma or a degree in B.Sc.(PCM) with a minimum 55% marks shall be eligible for direct admission to the Second Year of B.Tech under lateral admissions.
Bachelor of
Computer Application
A pass in 10+2 in any discipline with Mathematics as an essential subject and an aggregate of minimum 50% marks.
Master of
Computer Application
A Graduate in any discipline with an aggregate of minimum 50% marks and Mathematics as a compulsory subject at 10+2 or its Graduation level.
Lateral Entry (2nd year): A candidate having passed BCA or B.Sc.(IT/CS) degree with a minimum 50% marks shall be eligible for direct admission to the Second Year of MCA under lateral admissions.
Bachelor of
Business Administration
A pass in 10+2 with 50% marks with English as an essential subject.
Bachelor of
Candidate must have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with Commerce/ Economics/Maths/Computer Sciences as one of the subjects securing a minimum of 50% marks in the aggregate with English as one of the subjects of studysrhu-admission/
Master of
Business Administration
A Graduate in any discipline with an aggregate of minimum 50% marks and have a valid CAT/XAT/GMAT/CMAT/MAT score.Candidate without a valid score shall be required to appear for an entrance examination conducted by the University.

For more details Nursing, Engineering and Management Admission 2018 candidates refer to the Information Brochure- Download here

Official website:

Uttarakhand Admission

Leave a Reply