Telangana University was established through Act Number 28 of the State Government in the year 2006. The University was established with an objective to make the higher education accessible to the educationally backward District of Nizamabad in Telangana. It is the third largest University next only to Osmania University (Hyderabad) and Kakatiya University (Warangal) in Telangana State. It is clearly a front runner among all other newly formed universities like Satavahana University (Karimnagar), Mahatma Gandhi University (Nalgonda) and Palamuru University (Mahaboobnagar).

Telangana University Admission 2018

The Telangana University is having a transparent and reservation rule-based admission procedure. All the admissions will be done as per the performance of the candidates in the TUCET/OU Common Entrance Test. The University strictly follows the rule of reservation as per the government norms and ensures strict adherence to the reservations into various categories.

Admissions into various courses of study shall be made on the basis of TUCET/OU Common Entrance Test (Conducted by the Osmania University, Hyderabad) rank and eligibility criteria subject to the rule of reservation. In every course of study 85% of the available seats are reserved in favour of the local candidates from the districts of Nizamabad and Adilabad. The reservation however, does not apply to any course of study in which the total number of available seats does not exceed three. While determining the number of seats reserved in favour of local candidates, any fraction of a seat is counted in favour of local candidates provided there is at least one unreserved seat for which locals and non-locals compete.

Course Offered

The TU has the largest number of courses(26) among the all new universities and ranks third after Osmania University and Kakatiya University. The TU is also the first among the newly formed Universities in the state to launch Ph.D programme in a total of 13 disciplines.

 Name of the Course Started in the Year Intake Duration
M.A. English 2007 30 Two years
M.A. Hindi 2007 30 Two years
M.A. Telugu Studies 2006 30 Two years
M.A. Urdu 2007 30 Two years
M.A. Applied Economics 2007 30 Five years
(Integrated Course)
M.A. Mass Communication 2006 30 Two years
Master of Social Work 2008 30 Two years
M.A. Economics 2013 30 Two years
M.A. Public Administration 2014 40 Two years
M.Com. e-Commerce 2006 30 Two years
M.Sc. Applied Statistics 2007 30 Two years
M.Sc. Biotechnology 2008 30 Two years
M.Sc. Botany 2006 30 Two years
M.Sc. Geo-informatics 2008 30 Two years
M.Sc. Organic Chemistry
at South Campus, Bhiknoor
2008 30 Two years
M.Sc. Organic Chemistry
at Main Campus, Dichpally
2012 30 Two years
M.Sc. Pharmaceutical Chemistry 2007 30 Five years
(Integrated Course)
M.Sc. Pharmaceutical Chemistry 2012 30 Two years
M.Sc. Physics with Electronics 2008 30 Two years
M.Sc. Mathematics 2014 30 Two years
M.B.A 2006 30 Two years
I.M.B.A 2014 60 Five years
(Integrated Course)
M.C.A 2006 45 Three years
B.C.A 2013 30 Three years
L.L.B 2007 50 Three years
L.L.M 2015 15 Two Years
B.Ed 2014 100 Two years


The Telangana University has some of the best job-oriented courses. It is also offering the traditional as well as the modern courses. The syllabus of the various courses is developed and is being upgraded in order to suit the present day requirements and the latest changes in the fields relevant to the courses. In academics, the university has the best available teaching faculty having varied experience in their respective subjects and fields to guide and mentor the students.

To check Syllbus of Various programmes – Click Here

Telangana Admission

UPES Dehradun Admission 2019 Form Apply Now!!

Leave a Reply