CLAT 2014 – Common Law Admission Test BL / LLB, CLAT, LLM

CLAT 2014

CLAT 2014   Common Law Admission Test in llm clat bl llb  CategoryOrganising University : Gujarat National Law University (GNLU), gandhinagar.

The scheduled date for CLAT 2014 examination is Sunday, 11th May, 2014.

The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) – 2014 will be conducted by the Gujarat National Law University (GNLU), Gandhinagar.

The important features of CLAT-2014 are the introduction of online Application and later Centralized Online Counselling for admission. It is believed that this scheme will save time, energy and efforts of thousands of students and parents and make the overall process more efficient and effective.

CLAT 2014 - The Common Law Admission Test is an all India entrance test conducted by 14 National Law Universities/Institutes for admissions to five-year integrated under-graduate and post graduate degree programmes. The 14 participating NLUs in the order of their establishment. Click here for more details on these 14 National Law Universities/Institutes or scroll down to the bottom of this post.

The first Common Law Admission Test CLAT Core Committee (consisting of Vice-Chancellors of the participating Universities / Institutes) decided that the test should be conducted by rotation in the order of their establishment. Accordingly, CLAT-2008 (NLSIU, Bangalore), CLAT-2009 (NALSAR, Hyderabad), CLAT-2010 (NLIU, Bhopal), CLAT-2011 (WBNUJS, Kolkata) and CLAT-2012 (NLUJ, Jodhpur) were conducted.

CLAT 2014 Application Form


CLAT 2014 General Information

Post Exam Information

Cut Offs

CLAT Resources

The 14 participating NLUs in the order of their establishment are:

  1. National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)
  2. National Academy of Legal Study & Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad
  3. National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU)
  4. The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)
  5. National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)
  6. Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)
  7. Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)
  8. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)
  9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL)
  10. Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
  11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)
  12. National Law University, Odisha (NLUO)
  13. National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)
  14. National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJA)
Queries can be sent on
Suggestions can be sent on (Suggestions and ideas are encouraged from across the nation to further streamline the admission procedure within the CLAT framework).

If you have any queries regarding CLAT 2014 – Exam, admissions, preparation; please ask here in comments below. 

Click Here for All Common Entrance Exams Click Here for All Law Entrance Exams

Most of the visitors viewed this page for:

clat 2014common admission testclat2014clet2014clat 2014 dates

CLAT 2014 – Common Law Admission Test
4 votes, 2.25 avg. rating (47% score)

Stay Updated. Get notification direct in your inbox. Enter your email below:

, , , , , , , ,
  • Rajat Chetani

    Does Economics Honours qualify to be as qualifying eligibility for LLM i.e. PG through CLAT 2014??

    • Anwesha Bose

      Hello Rajat

      The eligibility states that to be eligible to appear in CLAT-2014, a candidate should have obtained a LL.B./Five-Year Integrated LL.B. degree/any other equivalent degree. Now Economics Honors is not an equivalent degree to BA LLB or other law related courses. However, I would suggest you to get in touch with the specific NLU you have in mind for admission and request for info on the same.

  • shubham

    in case if the student is not selected, then is there any chance of fee returns

    • Anwesha Bose


    • Anand Meena

      Application Fee is non refundable, but the admission fee is refunded.

  • Deepika Kumari

    I have 54.89% in my LL.B but as mentioned the eligibility criteria required to fill the form is 55% for one year LL.M programme. So am i eligible?

    • Anwesha Bose

      Hello Deepika
      I am afraid you are not eligible.

      • Deepika Kumari

        My marks in final year ll.b is 60% but the aggregate is 54.89% and i heard only final year marks is required to fill the form for LL.M. please reply.

        • Anand Meena

          No overall marks are considered and not just for final year.



  • Tanay Das

    Clat Crash Course Of 40 Days Are Available At The Satisfaction
    Academy,Kolkata At 9874581055/9038870684.Classes Starting On 01 April
    2014.Only 20 Students Per Batch With Nominal Fees.Hurry Only Few Seats
    Are Left

  • preethi

    i am studing10th and i wrote the board exam can i write the clat entrance exam

  • preethi

    hai i am studing 10th can i write the clat common exam if i can’t when can i write the exam